Amaranth Florist Bride Reviews

Had such a wonderful experience with Melissa and her team at Amaranth. My husband and I went a slightly “different” wedding route – had a courthouse wedding, followed by intimate family dinner, and then hosted friends at a bar the following night. We worked closely with Melissa who really understood the feel of the day(s) and created a bouquet and arrangements that were STUNNING. We were able to use the arrangements at both functions and received tons of compliments on how beautiful they were. Melissa is super easy to work with, responsive over email, and prices are very fair. Will endlessly recommend her team and will go back to the shop for any other floral needs in the future. THANK YOU, TEAM! Karyn P. December 2018

The flowers for our wedding were spectacular! Joy, Melissa and their team took inspiration from my favorite exhibit at the Philadelphia Flower show and made it come alive at our wedding. The bouquet and arrangements were so creative and beautiful. It was beyond what I could have imagined! Thank you Amaranth Florist for being a part of our wedding day! Veronika B. May 2019 

You will likely not find a better price along with a high quality of work. The process was easy from start to finish and the result was breathtaking. Melissa took what we discussed along with my Pinterest board and created wedding arrangements, bouquets, and decor better than I could have imagined. I am an indecisive person so I asked her opinion a lot and trusted her input. She could have up-sold me several times while we did a walk through to finalize the details but took into account my vision and the venue to make sure everything was just right. Bianca M. April 2019

cinco de mayo wedding flowers amaranth florist, narberth

There’s something to be said about a florist when you give the vague direction of “greenery with white flowers” and they produce the most beautiful bouquets, center pieces, arch covering, and candle arrangements that you’ve ever seen. Affordable, friendly consultants, and no-hassle set up for our wedding at Merion Tribute House on NYE make Amaranth five-star in my opinion. Lauren M. December 2018

We absolutely loved what Loretta and her team produced for us for our Wedding Day! We had over a dozen wreaths for our centerpieces, corsages and boutonnieres, as well a bridal crown and matching bridal bouquet. Every petal was perfect, and even our guests were “pinning” pictures of the floral work during the reception! The design and order process was easy, Loretta was responsive, and the prices are the best on the Main Line. Amaranth Florist will not disappoint! Thank you so much Amaranth! Mara, February 2018

“Loretta was a pleasure to work with! She got back to me right away about things and our in person meeting was so simple. I absolutely loved the flowers her and her team made for our wedding. My bouquet was exactly what I asked her for and my bridesmaids bouquets, the boutonnieres and corsages were just stunning. She did an incredible job and her prices were so much less expensive than all of the other quotes I had received. I highly recommend using Amaranth Florist!” Jenn, Jan 2016

Amaranth Wedding Florist, Narberth, PA

“Amaranth Florist is flexible (to the last minute!), affordable, and dedicated. The flowers for our ceremony turned out exactly as I pictured and perfectly matched our wedding’s spirit. They were recommended to me by one of my bridesmaids and I will most certainly be recommending them in the future!”
Megan and Josh, May 2015

“Loretta at Amaranth Florist is wonderful. She has an excellent creative eye. The flowers at my wedding were beautiful and exactly what I wanted, based on two in-person consultations and emails I sent her leading up to the wedding. Her prices are very reasonable for her services and gorgeous arrangements. She made our venue look like we’d spent so much more than we actually did. She also went the extra mile and got the special vases we wanted for our centerpieces. Loretta can be a little more relaxed at times than super type A people like me are used to, but just trust her. She’s a total pro. Everything turned out beyond my expectations!” Trang & Kevin, Nov 2015


bouquet

” Amaranth Florist was exceptionally lovely – gorgeous flowers at an amazing value!! Our florist listened to our every request, was patient and accommodating, and was incredibly professional! The flowers (centerpieces and bouquets and boutonnieres) we received were EXACTLY as the many pictures I sent her (and she responded kindly to my every email!). Thank you SO SO much for your help!!” Wedding: 2014 Prerna

“I met with other florists, but no one understood my vision like Loretta. I explained to her the over all theme and feel of my wedding and she was able to capture it in the flowers. I have to mention that she was significantly cheaper than other florists. I felt that she valued my business and she was excited to have me as a client. The quality of her work was amazing. My flowers were beautiful and exactly what I had envisioned. I would definitely recommend her work, it was simply amazing.”
Edwina & Charles

“There was really no question that I would use Amaranth for my wedding. They had provided flowers for a number of events that my family and I have attended over the years and they have a well-deserved excellent reputation. I met with Loretta during the planning process and showed her some photos I’d found online of things I liked. When she showed me a mock of the centerpiece she’d created based on those photos, I didn’t want to change a thing- it was absolutely perfect. They also provided the beautiful bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids as well as ceremony decor, flowers for the cake, and flowers for the groom, groomsmen, parents, and grandparents. Loretta was wonderful to work with- flexible, responsive, reliable, and helpful. She is also very creative and skilled when it comes to creating the perfect look for your wedding. I would definitely recommend Amaranth to anyone planning a wedding or other big event.”
Elise R